Who We Are

At Diamond North Credit Union, we believe that supporting communities and demonstrating social and economic leadership are not optional – they’re fundamental to who we are, what we do, and how we serve valued members like you. 

We’ve only been Diamond North Credit Union since 2006 but we’ve always been strong supporters in our communities.  The original credit union incorporation began in:

  • 1939 - Arctic Savings and Credit Union, Ltd., Prince Albert
  • 1939 - Debden Parish Savings & Credit Union Limited
  • 1941 - Arborfield Savings and Credit Union, Ltd.
  • 1942 - The Notre Dame Parish Savings and Credit Union, Ltd., Zenon Park
  • 1943 - Choiceland Savings and Credit Union, Ltd.
  • 1945 - White Fox Savings and Credit Union, Ltd.
  • 1950 - La Caisse Populaire d’Albertville L tee.
  • 1950 - Nipawin Credit Union, Ltd.
  • 1954 - Carrot River and District Credit Union

Since uniting in 2006, Diamond North Credit Union has helped more than 23,000 members with their personal and business finances.

We are a strong regional credit union supporting our local area through community investment initiatives, volunteerism and our service offerings.  Each year we donate in excess of 3% of pre-tax profits into our communities, providing support for initiatives throughout the region. 

We currently have branches in Albertville, Arborfield, Big River, Carrot River, Choiceland, Debden, Nipawin, Prince Albert, White Fox, and Zenon Park.

Read more about the CU Difference here!


We Are A Co-operative

Diamond North Credit Union is a co-operative organization.  This means that Diamond North Credit Union is owned by our members and is designed to provide service and value to our members. Being a co-operative means working together toward a common goal or purpose.  There are many different types of co-operatives, like retail co-operatives, service co-operatives and financial co-operatives like credit unions.  There are about 1,200 co-operatives in Saskatchewan.


What is a Co-operative?


What's the difference?